Kategorie: ‘ASA’

President-Elect of the Acoustical Society of America

07. Mai 2024 | von

In the 2024 Election of the Acoustical Society of America (ASA), Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Vorländer has been elected to be the next president of the ASA. From May 2024, Michael will begin his three-year term of office, in which he will pass through the roles of President-Elect, President and Past President.

The presidency will be the culmination of many years of scientific involvement in the ASA, including being a member of ASA’s executive council, regular participation in ASA meetings, many years of activity as a reviewer and associate editor as well as the publication of numerous scientific articles in the Journal of the ASA (JASA), and also the awarding of the Wallace Clement Sabine Medal in 2018.

Congratulations Michael, to this prestigious position!

Early Career Presenter Award at the 182nd ASA Meeting

23. Juni 2022 | von

The 182nd Meeting of the Acoustical Society of America (ASA) was held in Denver, Colorado, from 23- 27 May 2022. At the conference, our PhD student Simon Kersten was honored with the Early Career Presenter Award by the Computational Acoustics Technical Committee of the ASA for his presentation on “Influence of the Model Parameters for the Finite Element Simulation of Bone Conduction in the Human Head”.

In this work, the influence of the various material parameters that are to be determined for finite-element models of human heads in bone conduction research was illustrated using a simple ellipsoid model. This research is part of the CRC 1330 HAPPAA funded by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG).

Congratulations to Simon for this award!


Wallace Clement Sabine Award 2018 für Prof. Michael Vorländer

21. November 2018 | von

Die Wallace Clement Sabine Medal der Acoustical Society of America (ASA) wird seit 1957 an Wissenschaftler verliehen, die sich in den Bereichen Raum- und Bauakustik besondere Verdienste erworben haben.

Diese Ehrung wurde bei der letzten ASA-Tagung im November 2018 an Prof. Dr. Michael Vorländer  verliehen.

Medaillenübergabe durch ASA-Präsidentin Lily Wang an Michael Vorländer