Schlagwort: ‘Lernraumlöschung’
Data Backup in RWTHmoodle
September 14th, 2026 | by Faber, Hedda

Source: own illustration
Twice a year, learning spaces are deleted from RWTHmoodle. During this process, all learning spaces older than three years are deleted. We will notify you of the deletion well in advance via email and a banner on RWTHmoodle. This November, it’s the turn of the learning spaces from the 2023/24 winter semester. When learning spaces are deleted, all content is also deleted. To save yourself trouble and time, you should back up all important learning materials beforehand. Find out about the data backup options available to students and instructors in this blog post.


