New chairs and council members for the EAA TC on Psychological and Physiological Acoustics

17. Dezember 2020 | von

During this year’s e-Forum Acusticum 2020, the EAA Technical Committee on Psychological and Physiological (TC P&P) Acoustics has elected their new (co-) chairs and council members for the next three years.

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing Janina Fels, RWTH Aachen will take over the co-chair. The ITA team extends warm congratulations to Prof. Fels on her election!

The TC P&P (https://euracoustics.org/technical-committees/tc-on-psychological-and-physiological-acoustics) connects European-wide researchers of psychophysics and physiology of the auditory system, and modellers using an approach based on neural structures in the auditory system (i.e., use a systems approach).

The new elected members in the TC P&P are

  • Piotr Majdak, Vienna (TC chair)
  • Janina Fels, Aachen (TC co-chair)
  • TC council members:
    • Sarah Verhulst, Ghent
    • Mathieu Lavandier, Lyon
    • Andre Fiebig, Berlin
    • Armin Taghipour, Luzern
    • Armin Kohlrausch, Eindhoven

Kommentare sind geschlossen.